NewMissing Records Detection: flags every visit, provider, and date missing from the file. See how →

Medrecords AI vs InPractice AI

InPractice AI is medical record review software for law firms, QMEs, IMEs and insurance teams. It produces summaries, chronologies and source-backed Case Chat answers, with no subscription and pricing from $0.07 a page (inpractice.ai). Medrecords AI charges 10 cents per deduplicated page and drafts a broader set of legal deliverables. InPractice is the lower entry price. Medrecords AI is the cited draft plus demand package, IME report or deposition summary.

Side by side

8 dimensions · vendor pages read 19 Oct 2026
Medrecords AI
InPractice AI
Primary buyer
✓Law firms, LNCs, claims teams, IME physicians and TPAs
Law firms, QMEs, IMEs and insurance teams
Core job
✓Read records and draft cited legal or medical deliverables
Summaries, chronologies and source-backed record chat
Record formats
✓PDFs, scans, handwriting and DICOM imaging
Medical records and OCR search; DICOM reading Not stated publicly
Source citations
✓Every AI answer and chronology entry links to its source line
Case Chat answers link to the source page, per its site
Pricing model
✓Per deduplicated page, 10 cents down to 5 cents at volume
From $0.07 per page; no subscription; credits never expire
Trial
✓First case is free on us, no page cap
Free trial with 500 pages
Main output
✓Cited chronology, demand package, IME report and deposition summary
Summaries, chronologies, Case Chat and exports
Security
✓SOC 2 controls documentation under NDA; HIPAA controls; BAA and DPA on cloud plans
HIPAA and Vanta security, per its site
Published rate
8/8facts published on our own site
7/8facts published on the vendor site
01

What InPractice AI does well

InPractice is focused and easy to price. It sells medical record review, not a broad legal AI platform. Its site lists narrative summaries, AI medical chronologies, duplicate detection, OCR keyword search, filters by provider and body part, side-by-side review, Case Chat with source-page answers, and export to Word, PDF or Excel. It also shows a case cost statement for page usage and spend. Pricing starts at $0.07 a page with no subscription or per-user fee, and credits never expire. It offers a free trial with 500 pages. It lists HIPAA compliance, Vanta security, encryption in transit and at rest, and no training on customer data.

02

Where Medrecords AI differs

Medrecords AI reads PDFs, scans, handwriting and DICOM imaging. It returns a cited chronology with every entry linked to its source page, then drafts a demand package, IME report or deposition summary. It flags records missing from the file and removes duplicate visits.

InPractice also produces chronologies and source-backed answers, so the citation claim alone will not separate them. The difference is the output and the price ladder. InPractice starts lower per page, at $0.07, and its free trial has a 500-page cap. Medrecords AI starts at 10 cents per deduplicated page, falls to 5 cents at volume, and gives the first case free with no page cap. It also drafts the legal deliverable InPractice leaves to your team.

Medrecords AI processes about 100 pages per minute, so 2,000 pages takes about 20 minutes. First case is free on us, with no page cap and no card. Trial access opens within 1 business day of the demo request.

03

How to test both

Run one of your own files through each. Check a specific finding, not a demo. Compare the draft you would actually send, then price the same file.

  1. Upload the same record set.
  2. Open the source link behind one chronology entry.
  3. Compare the draft, the citation and the bill.
Who should choose which
Choose InPractice AI when
  • You want the lowest published per-page entry price and a focused record review tool.
  • You need summaries, chronologies and Case Chat without a subscription or seat fee.
Choose Medrecords AI when
  • You need a cited chronology plus a drafted demand package, IME report or deposition summary.
  • You want DICOM reading, duplicates free and a first case with no page cap.
✓  AI does the reading and helps you make the call. The last word is yours.
Alternatives

Top 5 InPractice AI alternatives in 2026

If you are comparing InPractice AI alternatives, the shortlist below covers the products buyers most often put beside it. We compared them on the buyer they fit, their published pricing, and the output each one produces. Medrecords AI is included because it is our product.

AlternativeBest forPricingWhy consider it
Medrecords AILegal, IME and claims teams10 cents per deduplicated page, down to 5 cents at volumeCited chronology and drafted demand package, IME report or deposition summary.
SiftMedclaims and insurance teamsNot publishedBoth AI, different output.
DigitalOwlLife and P&C insurers, legal teams and underwritersNot publishedStructured record data, summaries and a data API.
Chronoslegal and medical record review teamsNot publishedPer case vs per page.
MediScanPhysician evaluators, PMCs, med-legal attorneys and insurersBase subscription plus metered overagesPhysician-first summaries, chronologies and MediChat.

How we picked: products with a public product page and a buyer we could identify. Pricing is what each vendor publishes; "not published" means no public rate. We did not rank by review score or paid placement. Browse all 35 comparisons.

Company snapshot

Off-site signals · read 19 Oct 2026

Funding, headcount, traffic, reviews and security from third-party sources, linked where published. Medrecords AI has not independently verified these figures, and data providers can lag the vendor.

Funding
Not published.
Team
8 employees (PitchBook).
Traffic
Not published.
Reviews
Not listed on G2 or Capterra as of 19 Oct 2026.
Credibility
HIPAA noted on its site.
Social
Not published.
Ship cadence
Not published.
Customer proof
Homepage carries a testimonial.

Company snapshot

Off-site signals · read 19 Oct 2026

Funding, headcount, traffic, reviews and security from third-party sources, linked where published. Medrecords AI has not independently verified these figures, and data providers can lag the vendor.

Funding
Not published.
Team
8 employees (PitchBook).
Traffic
Not published.
Reviews
Not listed on G2 or Capterra as of 19 Oct 2026.
Credibility
HIPAA noted on its site.
Social
Not published.
Ship cadence
Not published.
Customer proof
Homepage carries a testimonial.

Medrecords AI vs InPractice AI: common questions

What are the best InPractice AI alternatives?+

The shortlist in 2026 includes Medrecords AI for cited legal deliverables, SiftMed for both AI, different output, DigitalOwl for Structured record data, summaries and a data API, Chronos for per case vs per page, and MediScan for Physician-first summaries, chronologies and MediChat. Compare them on the output you need, the published price and the source link behind a finding.

Is Medrecords AI a good alternative to InPractice AI?+

It is a good alternative for teams that need a drafted legal deliverable. Medrecords AI reads the record, cites each finding and drafts a chronology or report. InPractice focuses on summaries, chronologies and record chat at a lower entry price. Compare both alternatives on one file and check the output you actually deliver.

How does pricing compare?+

InPractice starts at $0.07 per page with no subscription and credits that never expire. Medrecords AI starts at 10 cents per deduplicated page, falls to 5 cents at volume, and does not charge for exact duplicates. The first case is free with no page cap. At low volume, InPractice may cost less. At volume, calculate both.

Does InPractice AI read DICOM imaging?+

Its site describes medical records, OCR search and imaging-related filters but does not state whether it reads DICOM studies. Ask for a sample with a real imaging study before you assume it is covered.

Does InPractice AI draft demand packages or IME reports?+

Its site lists summaries, chronologies, Case Chat and exports. It does not describe a demand package, IME report or deposition summary as a drafted deliverable. If your work ends in one of those documents, test that output before you buy.

Can I try Medrecords AI before paying?+

Yes. First case is free on us, with no page cap and no card. Book a demo, then run one of your own files and check the citations before you decide.

Content Hub

278 vendor profiles, cited and evidence-based.

The Content Hub covers medical-legal record review across IME and QME, workers' compensation, personal injury, disability and life underwriting, mass tort, and payer integrity. Free, no login.

InPractice AI full profile

More comparisons

All comparisons →

How this comparison was built

Medrecords AI wrote this page and sells one of the 2 products, so it is a party to the comparison, not a neutral judge. These are the rules it follows, so you can check the work.

  1. Both sides are compared on the same rows in the table above.
  2. Facts about InPractice AI come only from InPractice AI's own published pages, linked under Sources. Where it does not publish a field, the page says so instead of guessing.
  3. The Medrecords AI column comes from its public pricing page and product pages.
  4. This is not a benchmark. We have not run the same records through both tools, so the page makes no accuracy claim about either one.
  5. Vendor facts on this page were read on 19 Oct 2026. If a figure is out of date or wrong, email aj@medrecords.ai with the page that shows it.

Run one of your own files through each.

Then decide on the record, not the pitch.

Sources

Every figure above about another vendor is what that vendor publishes about itself, read on the date shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, this page says so rather than estimating it.

  • inpractice.ai - summaries, chronologies, Case Chat, filters, exports, $0.07/page, 500-page trial, security, read 19 Oct 2026

How this comparison was built

Medrecords AI wrote this page and sells one of the 2 products, so it is a party to the comparison, not a neutral judge. These are the rules it follows, so you can check the work.

  1. Both sides are compared on the same 8 fields: what it reads, processing model, human QA, turnaround, pricing model, indicative cost, citations and published rate.
  2. Facts about InPractice AI come only from InPractice AI's own published pages, listed under Sources with the date each was read. Where it does not publish a field, the table says so instead of guessing.
  3. The Medrecords AI column comes from its public pricing page and product pages.
  4. This is not a benchmark. We have not run the same records through both tools, so the page makes no accuracy claim about either one. Run one of your own files through each before you decide.
  5. A longer InPractice AI review is built the same way, from InPractice AI's own published materials, and covers what it sells, how it prices and how it compares.

Vendor facts on this page were last read on 14 Sep 2026. If a figure about InPractice AI is out of date or wrong, email aj@medrecords.ai with the page that shows it and the row gets corrected.

Run one of your own files through each.

Then decide on the record, not the pitch.

Sources

Every figure above about another vendor is what that vendor publishes about itself, read on the date shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, this page says so rather than estimating it. Vendor links open the vendor's own page.

Head-to-head comparisons

Ranked lists