NewMissing Records Detection: flags every visit, provider, and date missing from the file. See how →

Medrecords AI vs Supio

Supio is a legal AI platform for plaintiff and personal injury firms. It covers intake through verdict, including medical chronologies, demands, litigation drafting and case communications (supio.com). Medrecords AI is narrower. It reads a record set, cites every finding, and drafts the chronology, demand package, IME report or deposition summary. Supio runs more of the firm. Medrecords AI prices one case at a time.

Side by side

8 dimensions · vendor pages read 19 Oct 2026
Medrecords AI
Supio
Primary buyer
✓Law firms, LNCs, claims teams, IME physicians and TPAs
Plaintiff and personal injury firms
Scope
✓Record review and cited legal deliverables
Intake to verdict, including demands, chronologies and drafting
Record formats
✓PDFs, scans, handwriting and DICOM imaging
Not stated publicly for handwriting and DICOM
Source citations
✓Every AI answer and chronology entry links to its source line
Not stated publicly for every output
Pricing model
✓Per deduplicated page, 10 cents down to 5 cents at volume
Not published; demo required
Integrations
✓JWT-authenticated product API documented at its public docs page
Case management and document connectors plus APIs, per its site
Security
✓SOC 2 controls documentation under NDA; HIPAA controls; BAA and DPA on cloud plans
HIPAA, GDPR and SOC 2 Type 2, per its site
Trial
✓First case is free on us, no page cap
Not stated publicly
Published rate
8/8facts published on our own site
4/8facts published on the vendor site
01

What Supio does well

Supio sells a firm-wide platform, not a single review tool. Its site lists demands, medical chronologies, litigation drafting, case signals, a prompt library and case communications. It connects to case management and document systems through connectors and APIs. The site says it does not pool client data into shared training models and lists HIPAA, GDPR and SOC 2 Type 2. It publishes firm outcomes such as $500 to $1,000 saved per case and 437 hours recovered across six cases. Those are vendor case studies, not independent benchmarks. For a plaintiff firm that wants one AI layer across intake, case work and drafting, that breadth is the reason to look.

02

Where Medrecords AI differs

Medrecords AI stays on the record. It reads PDFs, scans, handwriting and DICOM imaging. It returns a cited chronology with every entry linked to its source page, then drafts a demand package, IME report or deposition summary. It flags records missing from the file and removes duplicate visits.

Supio also drafts demands and chronologies, so the output list alone will not separate them. The difference is scope and pricing. Supio is a platform for the whole plaintiff firm. Medrecords AI is a per-page review tool for legal and claims teams that need a cited deliverable without a platform migration.

Medrecords AI publishes its price. Self-Service starts at 10 cents per deduplicated page and falls to as low as 5 cents with volume. Duplicates are free, with no subscription or seat licence. It processes about 100 pages per minute, so 2,000 pages takes about 20 minutes. First case is free on us, with no page cap and no card. Supio does not publish a rate.

03

How to test both

Run one of your own files through each. Check a specific finding, not a demo. Compare the draft you would actually send, then price the same file.

  1. Upload the same record set.
  2. Open the source link behind one chronology entry.
  3. Compare the draft, the citation and the bill.
Who should choose which
Choose Supio when
  • You want one AI platform across intake, case work, demands and drafting for a plaintiff firm.
  • You need connectors to your case management and document systems.
Choose Medrecords AI when
  • You need a cited chronology and a drafted demand package, IME report or deposition summary from a record set.
  • You want published per-page pricing, DICOM reading and a free first case without a platform migration.
✓  AI does the reading and helps you make the call. The last word is yours.
Alternatives

Top 5 Supio alternatives in 2026

If you are comparing Supio alternatives, the shortlist below covers the products buyers most often put beside it. We compared them on the buyer they fit, their published pricing, and the output each one produces. Medrecords AI is included because it is our product.

AlternativeBest forPricingWhy consider it
Medrecords AILegal, IME and claims teams10 cents per deduplicated page, down to 5 cents at volumeCited chronology and drafted demand package, IME report or deposition summary.
EvenUpplaintiff firmsProject-based / Quote-based (annual contract via sales)Record review and cited output.
Eveplaintiff firmsQuote-basedRecord review and cited output.
CaseFleetplaintiff firmsPer-user subscription tiersRecord review and cited output.
Litifyplaintiff firmsEnterprise platform sold by demo and quote; no public pricing pageRecord review and cited output.

How we picked: products with a public product page and a buyer we could identify. Pricing is what each vendor publishes; "not published" means no public rate. We did not rank by review score or paid placement. Browse all 35 comparisons.

Company snapshot

Off-site signals · read 19 Oct 2026

Funding, headcount, traffic, reviews and security from third-party sources, linked where published. Medrecords AI has not independently verified these figures, and data providers can lag the vendor.

Funding
$91M total; latest $60M Series B, per its announcement.
Team
169 employees (PitchBook).
Traffic
Similarweb global rank about 708K, up 49.2% month over month (Similarweb).
Reviews
Not listed on G2 or Capterra as of 19 Oct 2026.
Credibility
SOC 2 and HIPAA noted on its site; investors include Mayfield and Thomson Reuters Ventures.
Social
Active on LinkedIn, Instagram and Facebook.
Ship cadence
Not published.
Customer proof
Case studies on its site.

Company snapshot

Off-site signals · read 19 Oct 2026

Funding, headcount, traffic, reviews and security from third-party sources, linked where published. Medrecords AI has not independently verified these figures, and data providers can lag the vendor.

Funding
$91M total; latest $60M Series B, per its announcement.
Team
169 employees (PitchBook).
Traffic
Similarweb global rank about 708K, up 49.2% month over month (Similarweb).
Reviews
Not listed on G2 or Capterra as of 19 Oct 2026.
Credibility
SOC 2 and HIPAA noted on its site; investors include Mayfield and Thomson Reuters Ventures.
Social
Active on LinkedIn, Instagram and Facebook.
Ship cadence
Not published.
Customer proof
Case studies on its site.

Medrecords AI vs Supio: common questions

What are the best Supio alternatives?+

The shortlist in 2026 includes Medrecords AI for cited legal deliverables, EvenUp for record review and cited output, Eve for record review and cited output, CaseFleet for record review and cited output, and Litify for record review and cited output. Compare them on the output you need, the published price and the source link behind a finding.

Is Medrecords AI a good alternative to Supio?+

It is an alternative for the record review and drafting step, not the whole firm platform. Medrecords AI reads the record, cites each finding and drafts a chronology or report. Supio covers intake, case work, demands and drafting across the firm. Compare both alternatives on one file and decide how much platform you need.

How does pricing compare?+

Medrecords AI publishes 10 cents per deduplicated page, falling to 5 cents with volume. Duplicates are free, with no subscription or seat licence. Supio does not publish a rate and sells through a demo. Ask for a written quote that states the users, case volume and modules included.

Does Supio cite every finding to a source page?+

Its site describes evidence-based drafting and source-linked work but does not publish a citation specification for every output. Ask for a sample where each chronology entry opens the underlying record page. Test the export you would send to counsel.

Does Medrecords AI handle intake or case management?+

No. Medrecords AI reads records and drafts deliverables. It does not run intake, case management, client communications or firm-wide analytics. Keep those in your existing systems.

Can I try Medrecords AI before paying?+

Yes. First case is free on us, with no page cap and no card. Book a demo, then run one of your own files and check the citations before you decide.

Content Hub

278 vendor profiles, cited and evidence-based.

The Content Hub covers medical-legal record review across IME and QME, workers' compensation, personal injury, disability and life underwriting, mass tort, and payer integrity. Free, no login.

Supio full profile

More comparisons

All comparisons →

How this comparison was built

Medrecords AI wrote this page and sells one of the 2 products, so it is a party to the comparison, not a neutral judge. These are the rules it follows, so you can check the work.

  1. Both sides are compared on the same rows in the table above.
  2. Facts about Supio come only from Supio's own published pages, linked under Sources. Where it does not publish a field, the page says so instead of guessing.
  3. The Medrecords AI column comes from its public pricing page and product pages.
  4. This is not a benchmark. We have not run the same records through both tools, so the page makes no accuracy claim about either one.
  5. Vendor facts on this page were read on 19 Oct 2026. If a figure is out of date or wrong, email aj@medrecords.ai with the page that shows it.

Run one of your own files through each.

Then decide on the record, not the pitch.

Sources

Every figure above about another vendor is what that vendor publishes about itself, read on the date shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, this page says so rather than estimating it.

  • supio.com - demands, chronologies, drafting, case communications, connectors, security, outcomes, read 19 Oct 2026

How this comparison was built

Medrecords AI wrote this page and sells one of the 2 products, so it is a party to the comparison, not a neutral judge. These are the rules it follows, so you can check the work.

  1. Both sides are compared on the same 8 fields: what it reads, processing model, human QA, turnaround, pricing model, indicative cost, citations and published rate.
  2. Facts about Supio come only from Supio's own published pages, listed under Sources with the date each was read. Where it does not publish a field, the table says so instead of guessing.
  3. The Medrecords AI column comes from its public pricing page and product pages.
  4. This is not a benchmark. We have not run the same records through both tools, so the page makes no accuracy claim about either one. Run one of your own files through each before you decide.
  5. A longer Supio review is built the same way, from Supio's own published materials, and covers what it sells, how it prices and how it compares.

Vendor facts on this page were last read on 14 Sep 2026. If a figure about Supio is out of date or wrong, email aj@medrecords.ai with the page that shows it and the row gets corrected.

Run one of your own files through each.

Then decide on the record, not the pitch.

Sources

Every figure above about another vendor is what that vendor publishes about itself, read on the date shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, this page says so rather than estimating it. Vendor links open the vendor's own page.

Ranked lists